Preston Candover & Nutley PC

Preston Candover, Axford and Nutley Parish Council has eight elected councillors, with six representing Preston, and one each from Axford and Nutley. Further details of the Council’s current activities and policies can be found on the Council’s own website by clicking here.

The Preston Candover parish council now publishes its agendas and the minutes of council meetings on its own website, but archive copies of the minutes of those held in 2018 and the intervening years from 2012 can be accessed below.

The clerk to both the Preston Candover and Candovers parish councils is:

Wendy Simson Email

Tel No : 01256 389 457

Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council

Mark Ruffell, District Councillor

Email :

Tel : 01256 844 844

Hampshire County Council

Mrs Anna McNair Scott, County Councillor

Email :

Tel : 01256 476 422

Planning Matters

To view recent planning applications in the area use the Weekly List Search in the Planning section of the Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council website, and search within the Ward of Upton Grey and The Candovers, and Parish of Preston Candover & Nutley.

Minutes of meetings – archive

You will need a PDF reader to view these files. You can download the free Adobe Reader from here.


Meeting Dates of Preston Candover PC- 2018-19